This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Debbie
    us
    10
    December 29, 2017
    Our stay was wonderful!
    There was nothing we didn't like.
    The Patterson Inn is a beautiful, recently restored, historic Denver mansion. The staff couldn't of been more welcoming and we totally enjoyed the late afternoon treats and wine. The bed, linens, and towels were all first rate! The breakfast was delicious and hardy. It's a very comfortable place to spend a memorable night!
    Tracy
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.9
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Courtney
    us
    10
    October 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracy
    us
    9.6
    October 9, 2017
    Amazing as always, we look forward to our visit to the Patterson Inn every year!
    There are only three dedicated off-street parking spots at the property, with additional about a block away in a parking lot--no big deal unless the weather is bad, but something to know ahead of time.
    We have stayed at the Patterson Inn on three different occasions, and in three different rooms. The property is in a quiet neighborhood close to everything downtown. The rooms are lovely, the staff is amazing, and breakfast is always fantastic. Comfortable beds, uniquely decorated rooms, and a beautiful historic property
    us
    10
    October 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 3, 2017
    I would recommend the Patterson Inn to friends. Also, I would stay again in the future.
    The private balcony wasn't so private. The apartments next door overlook it. There could be more of a partition erected.
    The room was very comfortable. The central location gave us many opportunities to explore the city.
    Rebeecca
    us
    8.8
    September 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    us
    9.6
    September 18, 2017
    Perfect accommodations in every way
    That we had to leave and go home
    From the moment you walk up the steps you feel welcome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were showed around the building and up to our room. The room was perfect, from the four poster bed to the original claw foot bath tub. You could open the curtains to let a lot of light in, or close them to sleep in. The evening wine hour was amazing. we sat and relaxed downstairs with a glass of wine before we headed off to dinner. In the morning we went down and had breakfast, amazing fluffy blueberry pancakes and sausage. We didn't want to leave. The next time we come back to Denver we will definitely be staying at the Patterson Inn.
    Danna
    us
    10
    September 11, 2017
    Will come again
    Great staff, large bathroom comfortable bed, lovely breakfast
    Scott
    us
    6.2
    August 17, 2017
    Seemed pricey for the location and amenities.
    Room was hot on the first night; they added AC on the second night.
    us
    6.7
    August 8, 2017
    Overpriced for what you get
    Daniel
    us
    10
    August 4, 2017
    Great stay in historic mansion
    There really wasn't anything I didn't like. There are only three parking spots in front of the inn but they give you a tag for free parking in a lot only a block away, This didn't bother us at all but it could be difficult for people with mobility issues.
    The inn is beautiful and the room was very comfortable. It's located in a neighborhood but was only a 15-20 minute walk to downtown and there are some restaurants nearby. The staff were all super friendly, making us feel at home. We loved breakfast in the dining room everyday and they worked with my partner's gluten-free diet.
    Paul
    us
    7.9
    August 2, 2017
    Friendly, quiet inn away from the bustle of downtown; walk to Art Musem and Arboretum
    Our room (Prague) was on the 3rd floor and was way too warm during the day. The air conditioning was ineffective or perhaps non-functioning. I would recommend against this particular room in the future.
    Quiet B&B; friendly, helpful staff; within walking distance of attractions
    us
    5.8
    July 31, 2017
    Toilet noise keeps guests awake
    Noise above us...could hear the toilet water flushing through the walls ever time the toilet was used. We had carpet on our floor, but the room above the Gusteau must not because we could hear every footstep as if those people were pachyderms. If the floor grout is suposed to be white, use some bleach on the tiled floor and get rid of the dinginess that comes from years of the lack of proper cleaning. We have stayed in many bed & breakfasts and usually want a recipe from one of the meals offered - not at the Patterson. Anybody can make eggs, guacmole & tomato paste on a corn taco and slather french toast with enough cinnamon sugar that the sweetness is almost gagable. No recipe wanting here.
    The bathroom area was nice. Most of employees were personable. Good location, within walking distance to attractions.
    judith
    us
    10
    July 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivy
    us
    10
    June 25, 2017
    B&B that delivers superior customer service
    When we got to the Inn, I informed Susan that we were celebrating my husband's birthday. To celebrate Susan gave us complimentary prosseco with fruit. The Prague room was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. The next day we had a delicious breakfast. When we trying to leave, we had issues getting our car to start. Emily told her fiance what happened and he was nice enough to come by to help us jump start our car. We ended up having to stay an extra night. The inn couldn't give us the same room because it was booked. They were able to give us the Da Vinci room. Christal was nice enough to get our room done early so my daughter and I had a place to relax. When I went to pay the next day, I was told I was given the rate I paid for the original room we stayed at. I was not expecting that bc the Da Vinci room is one of their more expensive rooms. Our stay in the inn was fantastic and I love how the staff treated us like family. The whole ordeal was stressful but the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend this place and we are definitely planning on coming back.
    Amol
    us
    9.6
    June 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bri
    us
    9.6
    June 14, 2017
    Beautiful historic building, comfortable room, great wine hour, & delicious breakfast!
Loading reviews...
Close